Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are a lot of differences between the old generation to the new generation. How much freedom we need to provide to our kids always a controversial topic. Some parents think we need to give full freedom will improve their individuality and confidence. Some other parents are against this. According to my parents neither give full privilege nor give less privilege it should be balanced.

On one hand, permitting children whatever they want to do will build selfishness and they think whatever decision they taking will be the best. Some scientific research on this stated that the children’s who have full freedom in childhood impacted their mental growth. They always fight for their own decision to succeed and not listen to anyone and never think about the causes.

On the other hand, if parents not allowing children to pick or choose their own choice will impact on their future life. Which will lead to less confidence and lack of initiation. It may impact their future growth and they always look for dependency and never fight for their own choice. There are several case studies provided by the scientist on these types of children, the results of the survey showing that they work hard and struggle to succeed in their life and carrier. They habituated to learn how to compromise for any situation.

To sum up altogether, in the end our society needs people with good creative work and good decision-making skills. Hence, I request parents to give enough freedom but with boundaries. The balancing can bring the best possible results.