Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important

There are a lot of differences between the old generation to the new generation. How much freedom we need to provide to our kids always a controversial topic. Some parents think we need to give full freedom will improve their individuality and confidence. Some other parents are against this. According to my parents neither give full privilege nor give less privilege it should be balanced.

On one hand, children who have freedom in daily routine , start believing whatever they want they can do. Which may lead to increase the Ego , and always think their choice is best and learn to fight for that. Consequently they become selfish individual in future. For example , if parents not keep any eye on children which may lead to learn bad habits can be smoking and drinking alcohol. They are still not matured what to do and what not to do. Many times their decision based on leaning from friends , parents or some other relatives whom they meet usually.

On the other hand , children’s who are making their own decisions will naturally develop their responsibility. Whereas they learn how to stick to their decision and what actions need to take. Hence, this will improve their problem solving skills. The reason is the they learn from life lessons which is the best teacher.

To sum up altogether, in the end our society needs people with good creative work and good decision-making skills. Hence, I request parents to give enough freedom but with boundaries. The balancing can bring the best possible results.