Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Creativity and the skill of art goes side by side. Art has been given a lot of importance, however, this topic reveals that, there are some people who believe that art could only be a mere hobby and it does not have any meaning. I will examine all the dimensions of this topic with examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one hand, people support art as a meaningful activity, because art teaches creativity as it allows the individual to freely use their thoughts and ideas. In addition, art could also be a profession for some people. For example, the artisans who sell handicrafts and famous painters like Leonardo the Vinci.

On the contrary, there are some people who believe that could only be a distraction or leisure activity. The main reason is busy lifestyle, as people nowadays are so busy in their day to day life to earn money that they treat art as hobby. Another reason is that art does support financially. For instance a recent survey in India showed that 89% of people do not choose art as profession because it is low income profession.

Nevertheless, weighing both the sides of the opinions. I believe that an effective clap requires the use of both the hands, therefore I take the ground that, although art improve various skills like open minded thinking and creativity but it being a low wage profession make it just a choice of hobby. I believe government should advertise the importance of art.