Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Children are believed to be provided with a healthy diet by their school, while others think that parents should take responsibility for that. In my judgment, I support the idea of teaching pupils about food at home as there are more practical resources as well as a habitual eating lifestyle that parents can supply for their children.

First and foremost, the deciding advantage of offering young students a food program at school is to put students in a position to broaden their knowledge about the nutrients that a certain food contains and how to balance the amount of food that they daily consume. To exemplify, school children can benefit from a variety of information and images of abundant calories, fat measurements, and harmful substances in fast food such as hamburgers or pizzas while taking part in classes. Hence, this would discourage students to have an unconfined number of processed-food which enables them to prevent themselves from severe repercussions related to illnesses as to overweight and obesity. Contrary to aforementioned beliefs, parents make a decisive contribution to the students’ foodstuffs.

Regarding parents’ side, they are the ones who directly provide food for their children which means they are more capable of giving and explaining the practical image of the food that the students are eating rather than some virtual photos on the projector’s screen at school. Particularly, if youngsters are fed nutritious food at home regularly, it is more likely for them to be familiarized with healthy meals which comprise various necessary vitamins and nutritional values. The eventual outcome will undoubtedly be lucrative for a healthy eating habit. As a result, the young generation can absorb actual recognition of food from their parents.

On balance, even though educating young students at school can bring divergent academic knowledge about food, it is justifiable that a family is a place where children are given an incentive to absorb actual experiences in creating their healthy eating lifestyle. Personally, I believe that both schools and family are accountable for evolving students’ well-balanced diets.