Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Capital punishment is a topic of discussion among different groups since ages. While some believe that this stark punishment should not be under consideration by any country, I side with those who think that capital punishment is mandatory to control horrendous crimes.

On the one hand, it could be argued that Capital punishment is a violation of a basic human right. To elaborate on this, Living a life is a fundamental right, and no one should have an authority to snatch the life of any human. Moreover, they also argue that there are other ways to punish criminals in order to maintain the fear of law in society. Lifetime imprisonment, for instance, could be an alternative to capital punishment. Hence, authorities should not have this law in their jurisdiction system.

On the other hand, in my opinion, capital punishment is imperative in controlling heinous crimes. The most compelling reason is that capital punishment creates fear in society. This fear, in result, helps authorities to maintain the situation of law under control. Therefore, governments must have strict laws to control serious crimes such as murder or rape. For example, Saudia Arabia is well known for his strict rules to control the horrendous crimes like murder, drugs and rape. Hence, these strict laws make Saudia Arabia one of the countries with the least crime ratio.

To conclude, although snatching a right to live is an inhuman act, capital punishment aids countries in overcoming serious crime issues. Therefore, on balance, it should be adopted by all countries on this planet in order to make this world a peaceful place to live in.