Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

It is undoubtedly true that we all individual, during our school days have enjoyed curricular and leisure activities being a part of syllabus structure. Although, there is a section of society believes that both the activities has its own importance and educational activities to be clubbed with leisure activities, but some people argues that educational activities should not be clubbed with recreational or leisure or extra-curricular activities. I strongly believe that, leisure activity should not touch any aspect of educational work and there are reasons for it which are elaborated below.

In these competitive world, students are forced to be part of competitive exams or activities from tender age which is very important also to stood out from the average students. In addition to this if we forces students to do leisure activities of educational nature then they will fill bored and exhausted with monotonous nature of work. This will hinder growth of child's cognitive ability and creativity from childhood. Different student have different level and type of inclination towards leisure activities. For instance, some student prefer to do painting, singing other sport activities and schools should identify this talent of student from early age. Moreover, it is also very imperative for schools to help develop children's inclination towards sports, arts, culture apart from curriculum for all-round development. This activities help children socialising, improving team work ability, agile body and mind. There are several examples of sports like Cricket, football, hockey, singing in group, group-discussion which brings out best quality from individual and consequently helps society to grow. If all these activities are not clubbed with education, children will be more relaxed, elated during the free time .

In a nutshall, it is not advisable to club educational matter with leisure activities, as continuous education oriented mind in all other activities of life leads to boredom and it takes toll on child's creativity.