Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

Few individuals consider that youngster should do only study relevant activities in their spare time or else it would be total time wastage. There are diverse views on this topic. However, I completely disagree with the statement and believe in a contractive manner. I would discuss my view in the following paragraphs.

First, I would like to begin with Sports. There are many sports game which helps the young individual to gain a lot more than just study relevant advantage. If I take Cricket as an instance, I would say cricket is the game that helps a group of young people to enhance their mental growth with their physical stamina. Sachin Tendulkar, who is wold famous cricketer, has started playing cricket in his extra time and he found cricket as his passion. If he has focused only on study relevant activity then he might have not achieved what he has accomplished at this time.

Second, many of younger population has caught into social media. Social media is completely out of study purpose, yet some of them are able to earn quite a lot of money from it. Also, youngsters are making social media their main source of income and leaving higher education because they are doing excellent without it, which they might not do with the future ahead in the study. Thus, restricting ourselves in study related environment could be detrimental to our future growth and opportunity.

To sum up, I would say by narrowing child's growth we would be restricting their personal development and providing limited opportunity. I do not believe that we should focus solely on education-related activities since other activities are as crucial as educational.