Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that leisure activities of young people must be related to studies, else it is considered a waste of time. This essay disagrees with the fact that activities done by toddlers in their idle time not pertinent to education as an eradication of time. Firstly, this essay will discuss that restricting free time activities to education will lead to health problems and secondly, balance lifestyle is necessary to be a successful person.

At an early age, limiting idle time activities to education might lead to stress and anxiety in young generation which will ultimately pose a negative impact on the personality of children. Children in the initial stages of life are on the verge of exploring new things and if they are not allowed to have some free time which is not related to education, they will not be able to nurture the creativity within them. For instance; a survey conducted by guardian revealed that 80% of children who utilize their free time in recreational tasks rather than educational tend to be more creative than the rest.

It is said that balance lifestyle leads to happy and prosperous life. In today's era, children who spent leisure time in educational tasks and spent little or no time in sports or recreational tasks are aggressive which damages their personalities when they grow older. They become short tempered and impatient and are unable to deal with stressful situations. Therefore, it is difficult for them to attain happiness and satisfaction in life. According to a survey conducted by New York Times, suicidal rate is higher in people who had focused more on education and have spent less time in hobbies or recreational activities in their early childhood.

In conclusion, young people with a balance lifestyle face less health problems when they grow old and are more creative and successful. Hence, they can deal with difficult situations in a calm manner and live a stress-free life.