Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.Do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive era, many people believe that activities in which children are involved in their free time ought to be related to education, while other debate that it is throwing money in vain. I consider that students should be allowed to take part in fields that is related to development of their skills.

On the one hand, some people think that acquiring of knowledge plays a indispensable role in the growth of a child and if it is done with the help of tools and techniques in which they are interested that would bring greater rewards to the society. For instance, in a book by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam , he mentioned that it not only increases the cognitive ability of an individual but also allows students to apply intelligence in their subjects as well. In addition to this, a survey conducted by education department in 2017 on around 10,000 students which states that hobbies turned into profession advances any nation in the long run.

On the other hand, many parents might not send their kinds in the hobbies classes and they may take time in choosing the area of their likings. Furthermore, their lack behind and as a consequence, get influenced by others. Moreover, as a adults , they might face various difficulties in their professional life and at that time feel very frustrated and devastated. Therefore, these issues can be solved at the early stage.

In conclusion, every child has a right to education and it must be accompanied with other activities that could help them in the long run. In other words, students with poor financial conditions ought to be provided with supports from the government. The costs of this can be recouped many times in the future from the benefits it will bring.