Some people believe that companies should hire men while others believe that companies should hire women.

Discuss both views and give opinion.

In today’s job markets both man and woman is struggling hard to meet the both ends. However, it is a common debate to hire either males due to their ability to carry out strenuous activities, or females due to their dedication and politeness. Although, people may have different opinions, while I believe companies should promote diversity and hire both equally and discourage gender discrimination. This essay will explore both the arguments and discuss my opinion.

On the one side, men have good muscular strength and can easily carry out tasks which are physically demanding. Most of the blue collar works require such attributes, Labour jobs, as an example could efficiently be done by male members of the society. For these jobs if construction companies employee females, they would be unable to get the required output. Thus, corporates consider males to hire for jobs involving physical exertion.

On the other hand, few companies consider it more appropriate to hire females due to their dedication and polite behaviour. As ladies are trained to be committed and gentle, they would help the organization by building good customer relations which will lead to higher clientele. Take an example of Unilever customer care centre, they have 90% of female staff in their department. Thus, females are preferred over males in such circumstances.

Although, I believe that in the era of equality business corporations should not promote gender differences and hire both equally. As females are now standing beside their male partners in every field and they have proven it. If we encourage man and woman equally, it will have a positive impact of the economic and social development of the country.

In conclusion, I think it’s time to overcome the obsolete concept that either males or females should give priority in hiring staff, both the genders can carry out all types of tasks and they should be employed equally.