These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

E-commerce is now being a common trend adapted my modern generations. Overall, it is a important development with certain pros and cons. Despite of the doubt on quality of product and delivery timings, online shopping stores are not only providing greater opportunities to disabled segment of the society to shop from the ease of their homes, but also allowing users to compare prices and qualities before selecting the goods. This essay will highlight certain advantages and the drawbacks of online shopping.

Firstly, online shopping is extremely beneficial for physically challenged persons. As they do not have to travel to the shopping malls for trivial needs of everyday life. Take an example of Stephen Hawking, a renound disabled scientist, used to shop regularly from Amazon. Thus, purchasing goods over the internet would help people, who would otherwise suffer, in easy shopping

Secondly, consumers can compare the goods and services for different companies online. This would either help them in choosing a pocket friendly or superior quality product. E-bay, for instance has introduced user friendly interface for customers to compare goods, which eventually spiked up their sales. Hence, online shoping would favour both the shoppers and the traders.

However, there are certain disadvantages among which one is the doubt over the quality of the product. Some startup companies are usually selling lower quality products contrasting of the pictures they are showing on their e-stores. Another disadvantage is prolonged delivery times. Consequently, if the consumers have to wait alot, it will cause a bad impact on the reputation of company.

In conclusion, even though online shopping is really a blessing for disabled persons and providing vast variety of options to the consumers, there are few drawback of this development, such as the increasing scams and late dispatch and delivery of items.