Some people believe that cooking at home is a waste of time. They feel it is better to buy fast food which is more convenient and less stressful in modern life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience

It is believed by a number of people that preparing food at home is a time-consuming process. They think it better to purchase junk snacks as it seems appropriate to them to lead a tension-free life. This essay disagrees with this practice because junked substances create many health complications and homemade cuisine helps to concentrate on work properly.

Firstly, precooked food is the main culprit of health. That is to say, these types of eatable things are high in fat and other unwanted additives, which gives rise to some physical problems such as obesity, as a result, this aborts physical growth. Moreover, these things do not contain all nutrients in proper proportions, thus utilizing such a diet leaves the individuals undeveloped. My own nephew, for instance, eat burgers and pizzas on daily basis and is obese.

Secondly, cuisines cooked at home help to make the people more productive. A home-based meal is prepared according to the requirement of family members and is usually less spicy in nature that gives a proper satisfaction to eaters, and they can pay full attention to their work, which might not be possible in the case of peppery things as the addition of these spiced supplements divert the focus of individuals. For example, my brother is a shooter by profession, and his coach advises him not to eat snacks containing condiments to gain more accuracy in his work.

On balance, the trend of adopting outside cooked items is burgeoning these days. This essay suggests that habits cast an adverse effect on the holistic growth of a person and distract them.