Online shopping is increasing dramatically. What are the effects on the environment and the kinds of jobs?

The trend of purchasing services and products online has been significantly burgeoning for the past few years. This phenomenon has positive impacts on both environmental and employment patterns because it causes less pollution

and creates more job opportunities for people.

Firstly, in terms of the environment, shopping wired has reduced the level of harmful gases in the atmosphere. That is to say, a majority of individuals use their private vehicles to access the shopping stores offline which ultimately lead to the increased numbers of private cars on road, which further increases the air pollution, but in the case of buying things using the internet alleviate this issue, as a single delivery truck can deliver things to more than one person in a single journey. Recent research has shown that the recent development of contacting the market using computers has deteriorated the need of using private means of transport for going to pick up products.

In regard to employment, the practice of acquiring things using websites has opened up new vistas for jobs. In other words, this process requires more personnel on works such as delivery truck drivers, delivery men, and website designers who need to update their websites from time to provide users better interface, thus this needs more workers. The shopping store in my city, for example, provides networked access to shoppers, and every month an advert is published in the local newspaper to hire people for delivering things.

On balance, reaching the shops using applications on phone has played an indispensable role in society because it helps to improve the quality of air and gives rise to the chances of work for the local community.