Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers. Others think that it’s depends on the attitude of the students. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Good education is one of the foremost pillars of any individual’s mental and physical development. Certain sections of society believe that success in education solely depends on how good the tutor is. Opposed to this view, are people who concur that only students with a good attitude towards studies have a greater success ratio.

On one hand, there are people who think students can excel if their teachers are learned, well prepared and focused on areas where they struggle. They think that such teachers bring in innovative ways to imbibe knowledge which makes the entire process engaging and interesting for the students. They also devise a planned process to guide the students and do a constant followup on their homework and assignments. For instance, MIT is widely popular because of its world-class professors. On the contrary, some teachers who are not that good teaching affect children so deeply that they lose interest in those subjects for the lifetime. Thus, the significance of standard teacher is crystal clear.

On the other hand, others think that the onus lies with the student’s attitude and his own zeal to crack at studies. Such students are self-learners, inquisitive and disciplined towards their approach to education. They educate themselves through various online and offline mediums like the internet, library books as well as network with their friends to help each other. It does not matter how effective is one as a teacher, if their pupils are with no intention to learn or study, the teaching will be useless

In my opinion, combined efforts of a learned teacher and a committed student would be the right combination to the path to ultimate results in their quest for excellence.