Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers, while others believe that students attitude is important. Discuss both the view and give you’re opinion.

Good education lays a strong foundation for any individual for better future. Few people think that good teachers play a vital role in students success in academics while others think it completely depends on their attitude. Although, pedagogues play a critical role in shaping a child’s academic pathway, his/her mindset is also very important. In the below paragraphs we will briefly discuss on the both the views. I think, a fine educationist can bring change in their students way of thinking and behavior.

It is easier to mend, correct and influence young people. When you have a teacher, whom you look up to, who is inspiring, supportive and loving, it surely has a positive impact on a child’s performance. A teachers role is very challenging as her role is not just to teach children the textbook lessons, it extends further in nurturing and shaping a child's psychological thoughts and opinions. In many counties and societies, teaching professionals are highly regarded and are well taken care by the government bodies. For example, Koreans and Japanese consider teachers superior to any other profession including doctors and lawyers. This shows their importance in molding an overall society.

On the other side, a child's willingness to study, listen and understand also plays a major role in having good academic record. If a child is interested in working hard, and has desire to excel, success can be a reality. For example, it was recently reported that a refugee child, who spent most of life in refugee camps got selected to an Ivy League college, it was her sheer hard-work and determination that made it possible for her to break all boundaries, dream and achieve something that was far beyond her fetch.

Even though, children should have the right mindset and attitude to have successful school record, having good teachers and professors always is an added advantage. Finally, teachers have the power to change an entire society and they have the strength and courage in them to shape a child's thoughts positively, hence, in my opinion good teachers play a major role in having efficient scholastic graph.