Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not unnecessary but also dangerous.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advanced research and development of modern medicine, many diseases have been prevented and eradicated worldwide. However, few people think that immunizing young kids is of no use and sometimes can be life threatening. I completely disagree with this, and in the below paragraphs I would elaborate on why vaccinating children against preventable diseases is essential.

Vaccinations are the boon of modern medicine, which has helped us to overcome many diseases. Even though vaccines were invented in late 1800’s, it was regularized only in early 19th century. As per World Health Organisation (WHO), immunization has enabled the people to completely come out of certain diseases globally. For example, as per the WHO released report there has not been a single reported case of polio among children for over a decade globally, which is a major success to the humanity, as in the mid 1900’s the percentage of children attacked with polio were very high, and continuous global immunization has eradicated the disease forever.

Often, the mandatory vaccine lists are released by the government of that particular region based on the demography, history and research. Although, there are certain set of immune which are general globally for example vaccine against Chicken pox, there are certain vaccines that the regional, like that of malaria. Thereby there is a thorough research that goes behind any medicine.

On the flip side, there are parents who oppose to government and are against vaccines primarily because they think, it is against nature to immune a child and it limits his/her development, but there is no strong evidence to prove their point, thereby I consider it as a futile argument.

Finally, if science has enabled the manto prevent and eradicate certain hazardous diseases and helped in extending the life span of humans, immunization is highly beneficial.