Some people believe that the good leaders are born whereas others hold the opinion that the leadership qualities could be obtained during the life Who represents the good leader qualities indeed

There is an old saying “Great leaders are born, not made.” It is still a hardcore belief of many but contrarians are of the view that leadership qualities can be learnt from life and those who acquires these skills through life are indeed great and successful leader. It will be interesting to brainstorm both viewpoints before jumping to any conclusion.

When we analyze classical views, we get wide set of reasoning behind their logic. Firstly, each individual is born with different personality traits and these features defines his mode of operandi. For example, some people are more dominating while others can be shy. Earlier style generally pops out to be leader whereas later turn to be the followers. Secondly, famous leaders such as Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, Mahatami Gandhi and many more were extremely influential leaders and were surrounded by numerous followers. A bird eye view of their life situations were not very different from many others of those times but these personalities had some by birth qualities which, eventually, turned that great warriors and helped them stood out of crowd.

On the other hand, contrarians also comes up with a long list of names, wherein, persons who did not have any leadership background and were of general personality during their childhood became great afterwards and lead many people. Few famous names among these were Saheed Bhagat Singh, Shaheed Udham Singh, Bhai Mani Singh, Mr Arvind Kejriwal and list goes on. These gentlemen suffered had many suffering during the lifespan. Such sufferings sharpens their skills and forced them to take charge in their hands to work towards improving others’ lives. People did follower them as well.

To conclude, above juxtaposition shows that leadership skills are not patented by one class of people. Some attributes are by birth while others are learnt from the life. But, those, which are learnt from life are more sharpen and related to practical in relevant circumstances.