Some people believe that a great difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial. Do you think the advantages of a greater difference in age between them outweigh the disadvantages?

It is considered by many individuals that delay in parenthood brings several benefits to parents and their children. In my opinion, a huge age gap among parents and a child has considerable advantages than its drawbacks.

A most significant advantage of a big age difference among them is that parents can look after a child in a better way. It happens because parents became more mature by that time due to several life experiences, so it helps them to rear a child. Another positive aspect, parents can bear a child’s upbringing expenses without any financial hardships. As we know, in late of their career, parent’s remuneration is more as comparison to the income of their early career. Hence, it is convenient for them to pay an exorbitant amount of high school fees and other expenses of a child.

However, there are certainly some downsides to this huge age difference. One drawback is that bonding among parents and children are weak and unstable due to a huge age difference. Parents in their late 30’s prefer to spend most of their time at home and avoid going out, but a child always wants to spend most of their time out. This establishes a vulnerable relationship among them because of their different preferences. Another negative aspect is that a large age difference implies a bigger generation gap which causes differences in opinions and ideologies leading to conflicts.

In conclusion, although huge age difference in parents and children have a few drawbacks, it can avoid by mutual understanding. Hence, I believe that benefits outweigh its drawbacks due to the aforementioned reasons.