Some people argue that companies and private individuals, rather than governments, should pay to clean up to the pollution that they produced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pollution is one of the severe problems of the world. Thus, it is considered by many individuals that industries and public should bear the expenses for cleaning the garbage produced by them in spite of the government. I profoundly agree with this view because this will help to reduce pollution in our environment.

To begin with, individuals must pay for cleaning pollutants because they produce household waste in a huge amount. This is happening because they have adopted use and throw culture completely. In this practice, people buy new products and throw their working products after some time. Another reason is that they use a non-disposable item such as plastic bag a lot. These items cannot be recycled and be used for other purposes, so they end up as a land pollutants. Hence, by charging for waste management will deter them to release unnecessary garbage in the society.

Furthermore, while manufacturing the products, industrial firms release hazardous gases and garbage in a massive amount. These pollutants can be reduced in a significant amount if industries replace their old equipment with the advanced machines. But, they are not willing to replace their old machines as it requires a huge investment. To illustrate, if companies have to pay for the pollutants produced by them then they, certainly, will upgrade their current system to reduce and control the pollution. As a result, pollution will be reduced drastically from our environment.

To conclude, industrial firms and individuals are solely responsible for releasing garbage in an exorbitant amount. Hence, it is apparent to me that they are obliged to bear the expense for cleaning the pollutants released by them.