Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that it would be a waste of time and unimportant to hone handwriting skill, especially when they will be typing instead of writing for the entire life. In my opinion, everyone should know the significance of handwriting skill even in the modern time.

To begin with, the modern method of writing is not everywhere available and internet is also not easily accessible in small towns, there are many drawbacks of making toddler to commence their learning with modern technologies such as computer, laptop, table, typewriter for instance, usage of spectacles in early age may result in major eye sight problem and is dangerous, headache which can eventually lead to migraine, back pain and many ailments. Furthermore, good handwriting is vital because, when children learn to write clearly and concisely, they also learn how to express themselves properly to exemplify, a person who puts all their emotions on a paper for their loved ones and that receiver could feel their touch and sentiments by reading their handwritten letter. Apart from this it improves academic performance and focus as well as the one who has good handwriting would have higher grade. What’s more it aids to remember significant things for example, notes, to-do list.

On the contrary, it is no longer required to master handwriting skill because due to modern technology everything that once was handwritten is now replaced by typing. Moreover, universities, schools, colleges are solely dependent on computers. To illustrate, students would prefer taking exams online as it would save their time and money for traveling and in addition to that people struggling from bad handwriting would worry less as the computer-based examinations would give accurate results.

To recapitulate, albeit modern methods surely outweigh handwritten methods it is equally important to learn handwriting skills as it broadens the mind of individuals and makes one more creative and active in arts as well.