Some people believe that happiness and emotional maturity are more important than physical health while others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

Without any doubt, society is divided in to two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue as physical health is more important than emotional well-being. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with the first notion of this topic, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First of all, if physical health of one person is not well there could have a chance of morbidity and early mortality. Besides that, physical inactivity leads to the obesity, diabetic and chronic diseases such as cancer. For example, in light of the announcement of WHO, sharp increase of in percentage of over-weight and diabetic in developed nations like America and Europe. Second point is that the children are addicted to electronic media so that they do not get the time to burn their calories. Consequences of this is unimaginable in this era.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate, first point is that hormones created in bodies to enjoy the life is not only based in physical appearances but also depends on health as well. For instances, celebrities in entertainment field have good physical health and emotional maturity, OSCAR AWARD winner Will Smith is the best person to mention here. Apart from this, dietary control and fitness are also mutually related to the emotional maturity.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, both are equally important. Although, balanced diet and physical exercise is crucial to keep the individual to be happy and healthy to live longer in this planet.