Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Anything which is simplified be it studies, sport or music makes is more fun for any individual. If we look at internet we would find a heap of , do it yourself projects which makes things like knitting, making or decorating shoes, cooking, making pottery, building your own fireplace, or how to plant vegetables, gardening using things which are accessible at home. Though, internet is not the only mode of people enjoying their hobbies.There are lots of other sources such as community services funded by government helps one to enjoy and learn at the same time. Then there are people who gives different coaching and classes to attract students or people at large by advertising simple and easy. However, there are those who likes to enjoy hobbies which are challenging and which makes them compete to themselves. For e.g- mountain climbing, river-rafting, deep sea diving, jungle safari's, and experimenting with chemicals at home under no supervision.

Hence, I personally believe any hobby be it easy or difficult it develops ones personality and bring confidence in ones skills.

As some people end up making their hobby there career.

I agree that hobbies should be easy not difficult. Which would be extended further in the paragraphs.

For example- when i was in my teens i use to enjoy spending time with my mother in her kitchen, I was fond of cooking learning about spices how it enhances the flavor and changes the taste of any dish. But unfortunately she use to make it a herculean task for me to follow the recipe and understand the essence of spices. Thus growing up i gave up my hobby.

I wish she would have made if easier and understandable for me to pursue my hobby. Nevertheless, I agree that hobbies should be hassle free and not difficult.