Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after 60, it causes problems. Do you agree or disagree?

The population of the world is increasing day-by-day and as time passes the number of people nearing their retirement age also increases. This raises a debate among many citizens on whether people should retire after 60 or they should still keep working till they desire. In my opinion, most people after 60 should retire, and enjoy the rest of their lives peacefully. In this essay I will shed more light on my views regarding the same.

Population is a major challenge for most of the countries, as it gives rise to a major problem of unemployment. If the aged people still keep working after their retirement age, their jobs would remain occupied for a longer duration of time, which in turn will not make place for a young lad. Due to this, more and more youth will remain unemployed and will create more problems for the developing nation.

As the old ones get aged, their health in most cases is going to deteriorate. In many industries, a lot of jobs are labour based. So if the old ones stick to their jobs after the age of retirement, they would not be able to do their jobs as efficiently as they were doing 20-25 years ago. So in this scenario too, a youngster would definitely be a better choice for jobs that require physical fitness.

To conclude, the belief that if people would be allowed to work after their retirement age, it would cause issues is for sure correct. And as I discussed above, working after 60 would result into a lot of problems for the newer generation.