Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people advocate that individuals ought to compromise with the tough situations such as low salary or unsatisfied jobs, while others suggest to demolish plights and discover new possibilities. I am in the same wavelength with the latter view.

Some people believe that sticking to the current deficient life can seize what they have owned. For example, accepting a low-paid job can at least guarantee stable source of income. However, I reckon that this view is much conservative, because without discarding the evils and moving forward, people will be stuck in woes and never gain the possibility of success. Even a promising prospect cannot be guaranteed, individuals will not regret that they didn’t strive for a brighter future and in most cases, people will not end up with harvesting nothing after making efforts.

Alternatively, other people support to make the difference by searching for solutions and improvements and I agree with this view, because escaping from the miserable status quo is the key to happiness. For example, lovers can find the true love after finishing a heart-breaking relationship; job hoppers can land a satisfied job given that they resigned from an annoying one. Without brave and drastic shifts, the contentment may be slipped through one’s finger and they may live in guilty and complaint for the rest of their lives. Besides that, I believe that it is the improvements invigorate social progression and civilization. For instance, the liberation and democracy of the US was brought by African black slaves’ rebellion; the invention of electricity was triggered by people’s yearn to not living in the dark.

To recapitulate, it is my opinion that folks shouldn’t passively embrace all the difficulties in life but vigorously look for improvements and solutions, which is the catalyst for a decent life and societal advancement.