Some people believe that it is good for children to do chores. Others, however, say that children should not be asked to do household tasks. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought that housework brings many benefits to children. Other people, however, opine that household tasks are not the youngsters’ business. Both approaches are beneficial but personally, I agree with the first group.

On the one hand, housework has some following downsides to the teenagers. Firstly, it is clear that children are not competent enough to do the chores. For example, if a five-year-old child washes knives, he could accidentally cut himself. Secondly, taking up time is also a drawback of housework. Children, these days, are more and more busy with plenty of extra classes and homework. They don’t have enough time to relax, to entertain themselves. If parents asked them to do chores, I am not optimistic that the youngsters could have time for doing the chores. For these reasons, children should not be required to do the chores.

On the other hand, it is virtual that children can be brought many benefits from household tasks. Children can become self-reliant by doing housework. To be more specific, if parents let their child carry out housework, the child will able to handle his life when he lives without his parents as he accustomed to it. Moreover, not only helps children be self-governing but also teaches children responsibility. For instance, a child doing housework frequently will know how his actions and will lend his mother a hand with dishes, will know how to act when going to his friends’ houses. To sum up, housework is one of the crucial things for children to grow up.

In my view, while some disadvantages of carrying out chores. It seems to me that it is better if children do household chores.