Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information

as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that

some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include

any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many of us think that authorities can share basic details related to technological investigation, trade and the education system with outside world. However, others feel, only trivial data can be shared openly. In my opinion, basic information connected to some particular areas can be distributed among civic bodies but, the key facts must not be disclosed. In this essay, I will give further examples and reasons.

First of all, where data has not much significance to particular technology research, business, and education system might be published, because it is not containing any confidential information. Information about a study carried out on an animal, for instance, facts of outcome can be circulated, but they must keep examination procedures confidential, if we outflow the procedure of investigation among common public then they might try it on humans.

Some amount of people argue that the private documents should not be leaked, because it has vital facts linked to the specific technological research, business deals, and schooling. The announcements related to a nuclear plant setup, government could tell about the start date of the nuclear plant setup, but keep the site hidden and secured, if they disclose the site details, there is possibility of terrorist attack. Additionally, if, anyone leaks critical information then folks can copy research ideas leads to huge financial loss.

Many reasons are responsible to reserve the information secret. Some factual data has user’s personal info, which is not supposed to leak to outsiders, if, it is available freely, it can break the code of ethics of any company. Similarly, user’s data which is not important, can be available to society.

In conclusion, the investigation authorities should not disclose important facts due to criticality and keep it confidential, because statistics which has less significance can be shared by governing bodies.