Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific, research and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important to be shared.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

While one school of thought believes that people should be able to share all information in scientific, business and academic worlds, other view is that entrepreneurs ought to odd all vital information. I agree with the former opinion because publicizing how a work or procedure was done can stimulate fresh ideas or imaginations, as well as eliminate bias.

One section of the public believes that letting everybody know how a project was carried out is desirable and I concur because such a situation can encourage innovation and creativity. Intending businessmen and scientists can build on the available pre- existing knowledge or product to recreate a better material, which will uplift the betterment of mankind. For example, Thomas Edison publicized how he invented the incandescent bulb which made it extremely easy for modern researchers to innovate their low - energy version. Another reason information should be readily available is that the public can positively criticize erroneous aspects of the work and offer tangible recommendations. Most times, some elements of subjectivity or inexposure to other variables can render an idea or a book invalid, and so when such a piece of work is open for public criticism, people can actually soft the errors, correcting the mistakes and thereby, improving the quality of work.

On the other hand, another view is that by making some information privy, cogent secrets would not become leaked to dangerous and unscrupulous individuals in the society. There are people ready to steal business ideas or reproduce innovative products without having to add any improvements. People who hold this view fear successful organizations that reveal their managerial secrets would soon start losing its numerous faithful customers to budding businesses, who would use such strategies as marketing campaigns. In the same vein, there would be an overabundance of fake products as people can easily produce copies of the authentic materials even if they lack relevant experience, expertise and raw materials. Most academic books, for instance, have been plagiarized by false authors. Thus, making information available to a wide range of the public is totally dangerous according to this opinion.

In conclusion, although it is thought by one group of people that what the public knows about an innovation or research should be totally streamlined, i believe it is expedient for everybody to have tangible information about useful processes and events on how a work is being done