Some people believe that it is the responsibility of the people to take care about the environment .Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment .Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is undeniable fact that for survival on planet earth ,healthy and pure environment is utmost important.It is often contented by some people that individuals should maintain and protect the environment whereas opponents believe that it is prior task of government to make the surroundings clean.This essay will discuss both views and state my own position that making the place vigorous for living is the primary duty of authorities.

Firstly,the consumption of natural resources is done by humans in large extent so it is obvious that public intervention is quite essential in making adobe fresh and pollution free.Furthermore,it is the responsibility of public to condemn the usage of non-biodegradable resources such as plastic bags and chemical products.Additionally,introduction of government polices related to environment protection need a strong support from citizens for its successful handling.Also,by utilising the immense potential and the attribute of togetherness individuals can make a huge change in the betterment of world.For instance, The Chhipko movement serves the best example for people's revolt against the mindless deforestation.

Secondly,government is the basic structural building block of every country,hence to make the surrounding better for living is one of the salient responsibility of governs.Adding to it,to protect the environment from reckless destruction government can make various strict laws for the protection of wildlife,ecosystem and natural resources.Not only building environmental laws but also ensuring its proper enforcement should also be taken care by officials. Moreover,high penalties can be charged to person not abiding the laws ,which might generate the kind of fear among the society.For example,recently the use of plastic bags is prohibited in California and the companies manufacturing the bags being closed by them,hence high authorities have full power to make this planet better place to live.

Finally,according to my strong notion taking care of the environment is the core responsibility of the ruling government.The authorities have the potential to make firm rules on wildlife protection,deforestation,depletion of natural resources and high rising pollution,to curb the threat of deterioration of our earth.Inevitably,governs can generate awareness among the society through advertisements related to environment protection.Stating the fact,Finland has become the world's most eco friendly country just because of the active measure taken by their authorities for the prevention and control of pollution and waste.

In conclusion,it can be stated that to make change in the world there is need to make change in oneself,therefore without the active participation of individuals the task to take better care of the environment can not be achieved.Certainly, government responsibilities are higher and they have enough power to allocate their resources to provide green environment for public.