Some people believe that managers are responsible for the organization’s success, while others think various features of the organization play a vital role in it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is often a dichotomy on whether managers are accountable for success of a company or numerous other factors are indispensable in making an organization viable.

Firstly, managers are part and parcel of a company and they can lead an organization to success to a higher level because all the employees are directly connected with and guided by their managers. In other form, managers are the linchpin between higher management and workers and all the problems, challenges and suggestions of employees are dealt with or forwarded by them to the senior management.

Secondly, managers can easily motivate the staff as they share a special bond with them. In addition to this, managers play an important role in the tough times of a company. It can be seen that most of the workers try to quit their job while sales plunge in organization, however, managers can not only deter them but also assist to ameliorate the market share. That is why, managers are significant in turning around an organization from nadir to the zenith.

Nevertheless, numerous other factors are equally essential apart from managers. A healthy work environment is a major part of success of any firm and a number of studies reveal that cordial relationship amongst colleagues, increase the productivity of employees. Additionally, a soothing ambience and proffering perks and gifts periodically, spurs staff members to achieve targets and goals set by bosses.

In conclusion, according to me, managers are key factors for attaining success in an organization, nonetheless, several other factors also play a significant role.