Some people believe that the museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18. Do you agree or disagree?

Each country has its own ancient stories, represented in museums and historical sites, that show the spectators everything about the country. Some people think that children under 18 should enter to museums and historic sites for free, others disagree and believe it can be don in another way which satisfy everyone.

On the one hand, some people believe to encourage local tourists and let young people know about their country history, museums and historic sites should be open for free. First, encourage youth people to visit such places and get involved in history, and know everything about their country ancient years. Second, some people think that this way attract students and increase their curiosity in studying history in schools and in high level classes. Moreover, accessing museums and historic sites for free, support local tourist and help young children to visit more places and improve their knowledge and information. For example, in Scotland most of the museums and historic sites are free entrance for all its local students and under 18 children. From my side I agree, where this way will help children to visit and be more involved in their country history.

On the other hand, several people think that museums and historic sites are places where not everyone can access to them without paying. First, accessing to these places, it can be for free during specific dates for schools or number of youth children. Second, some people believe that it can’t be for free all the time, since theses places are extra income for the government where they rely on and benefit from this money to improve the tourist sector and encourage people from outside to visit it. However, to attract under 18 children to visit such sites, prices must be affordable or the can get special prices during the year. For example, in Lebanon the Minister of Tourist; during the month of May each year, young and old people can enter the museums and historic sites for free for one full day. In my opinion I disagree, since following the policy letting local students and people to access this site for money, no more people will visit such sites anymore.

In conclusion, some people think that historic sites and museums should be open for free for under 18 children, others disagree and believe that the government can benefit from them. In my opinion, I believe that such sites must be for free for all local citizens especially young people, to know more about their country history.