Some people think that public libraries are no longer important, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Each year the number of libraries is reducing and also the attendees. Many reasons are allowing this to happen, some people think that public libraries are no longer important, others disagree with this point and think the opposite.

On one hand, most people these days, believe that no need any more for libraries where technology replaced it. First, it is easy for people to search for any info they need, the can access it in few seconds by one click using their mobile or laptop, from anywhere they are. Second, the capacity of storing data is big, therefore no needs for books and papers anymore. However, big number of people prefer to buy e-books rather than wasting their time moving to the libraries. For example, Google, Wikipedia and other websites, made people's life easier and helped them a lot in searching. In my opinion I agree, where internet reduced the number of books and made it easy for us to find any info we want.

On the other hand, several people disagree with the idea that public libraries are no longer important and people won't benefit from it. First, it will encourage people to read books and learn how to do research and find their requirements from them, where e-books and internet overtake it. Second many documents, books and information are not stored through the internet, since some countries prefer to keep their records locally. Moreover, library is the best place for students to study and refresh their minds from this big number of books, and it is the best place where people can meet and share their ideas and thoughts. For example, in my country, the government encourage schools and municipalities to open public libraries due to their importance to our culture. From my side I disagree, where people can benefit from their time by accessing the internet and follow the latest technology that is facilitating our lives.

In conclusion, public libraries for some people isn't important, but for others believe that there is a need for it. In my opinion, we can have public libraries, but equipped with computers where people can have less time to search by getting into the internet rather than searching in books.