Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

Nowadays, It is believed that people have more options in comparison to the past. In my opinion, choices are increased in some aspects, while they are decreased is some others.

On the one hand, I am in the position that we have tons of choices when we are going to purchase something. In the past, options were only limited to the thing that one could find in nearby stores or shopping malls. In contrast, because of great improvement in technology, individuals can exploit these improvements in every aspect of their life generally, and in shopping particularly. One sample is the emergence of the internet and online shopping websites such as amazon.com where people can select, order and deliver anything they want in an eye blink.

On the other hand, I think that we have limited number of choices for example in job vacancies. Once upon a time, everyone who graduated from the university could opt his or her desired vocation. In contrast, newly graduated people would have really less possible open job vacancies. To give an example, imagine recently graduated doctors and compare them with their old counterparts. Junior doctors have to accept the first job they have been offered otherwise, they may not find any appropriate career.

To sum up, I believe that there is an increase in the number of options which people have in several aspects and there is also a reduction in some others. While we have too many choices for example in shopping, we may be deprived of options in finding a suitable job.