Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hobbies are the activities that we love to do in our free time. It could be listening music, doing gardening, playing sports or watching television and every person holds a unique hobby depending upon his personality. Although some people thinks that to make a hobby enjoyable there should be some difficulty level and I completely disagree with them as I think if hobbies would be difficult then they would become a task rather than a hobby.

The major point that supports my disagreement is that hobbies are meant for the personal growth of a person not for a mental challenge . Many people have earned a great names just by following their hobbies. For example, Famous Indian cricketer Sachin tendulkar chose cricket as a hobby since the age of 4. Hobbies are our pass time activities, if we choose hobbies by their difficulty level, we would start hating them instead of enjoying.

Another fact that forces me to disagree with the statement that a hobby is enjoyable if it is difficult. hobbies are the things that we love to do, if we find any thing difficult to do, we would never opt it as our hobby. For example, bicycle riding is easy for someone then he would practice it whole day, but if some one finds cycling difficult he would definitely avoid to try that activity. Hence difficulty level is not the essential element of hobby rather loving factor is an important part of hobby.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the people who believes that to make a hobby enjoyable, there should be some difficulty level. hobbies means passion to do something anytime irrespective of your moods even, thus adding a dificulty level would definitely add a constraint.