Some people believe that physical fitness of strong individuals and teams is the reason for most sports achievements Others however think that mental attitude is more important Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Sports have been exponentially becoming popular in many demographics of the society.

While there are many factors which influences the success in games, the most essential is the energy required either physical or mental.

Some people think that physical ability is important for this success while few others consider mental strength plays more vital role.

This essay will discuss both point of views. As well as offering my personal opinion that blend of both energies physical and mental are required for the success in sports.

On one hand, some people are of the view that physical involvement is the main criteria in victory. As this could be the reason why people strengthen their outer body to increase stamina for participating in activities related to sports.While warm ups ,exercises and Gym adds to body building, maintaining good health and diet raises athlethe's physical strength. For example, a lean and weak body will easily give up while running in a sport activity and feel lethargic.Hence, to catch up with the speed and pace of the competitor, the participant will require a healthy movement to reach its goal.

On the other hand, few other people give more importance to mental stability. Though mental awareness and cognitive skills are utmost important to take decisions while playing any kind of sports. In order to understand the concept and techniques of the game to be played, a stable mindset is essential. For instance,while playing dodge ball, when the ball is thrown by the competitor, it is well understood by the player,which direction should he dodge. Also this helps the player to use his skills to concentrate and rely on his decision. As a result, the player is able to read the opposite player's mind and try to win.

In conclusion, to gain the achievement both external body strength as well as internal mind energy are the two main factors and plays an imperitive role.This essay discussed the importance of winning in sports can be obtained by both, fitness of physical energy as well as mental strength and thinking skills. In my opinion, a blend of these two strengths will involve in greater strength to be a winner in sports.