In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Children's behaviour need to controlled in many ways, either being lenient or setting up strict rules.

Some people believe that corporal punishments is the best way to instill discipline in children while others think that children needs to be given freedom of doing whatever they want to do.This essay will argue that teaching children etiquettes and manners is utmost necessary while being given their freedom of choice to certain extent.

Every parents are always concerned and wary about their children's behaviour.They are justifiably worried for their children's better upbringing in the society and to become a better citizen of the country.As a result, parents tend to have control and overpower which they believe is natural form of protection to their younger ones.Indeed, there have been instances of children unfortunately going astray and falling into wrong company of friends.These few instances have bolstered existing fears in parents.So they opt to teach and check by setting strict boundary levels.In addition,parents have gone to the limit of corporal punishments and smacking ,believing it o be the best way to discipline.

However, the fact of harsh rule must have worked to certain extent ,the freedom of choice to certain extent could fill the gap in upbringing of children.

Most people believe that leniency can help improve the cognitive skills, thinking abilities and mental health.Moreover,it can help in decision-making and overcome fear and gain confidence.For instance, survey reveals that while given freedom of choice along with disciplinary rules followed makes the child take right decision.Apparently,this could lead the child behave in appropriate manner.

To recapitulate,a balance between setting up rules and maintaining leniency can help develop a well-behaved child in a society and responsible citizen of the country.

Therefore, in my opinion, a proper framework is imperative in disciplining children's behaviour.