Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Nowadays the market of goods and services impresses by its variety. it is believed by some people that price is the main attribute when buying something. I personally partially agree with the aforementioned statement and going to give my explanation in the essay.

On the one hand, we live in an era of fierce competition. it is, undoubtedly, extremely useful for customers. In order to interest potential buyers, companies constantly enhance the quality of their products and lower their prices. For example, there are a couple of huge Chinese electronics companies such as Xiaomi and Meizu which produce excellent smartphones with an attractive price. In this case, the price makes the difference and it is people who decide whether they want to overpay just for a brand name or they can acquire the same hi-tech device with similar specs for a reasonable price.

On the other hand, there are circumstances when price tags should be neglected completely. A prime example of this is payment for urgent treatment. In such cases a person’s life is the most important thing, as any delay may lead to a life-threatening situation. Fortunately, these spontaneous situations are quite rare and people often know about their state of health so they can prepare in advance.

In conclusion, I entirely support the idea that, before buying something people have to research about the product or service, realize whether it is a really good value for money; however, in case of a matter of life and death, they should not spare money.