Some people say that schoolchildren should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. What is your opinion about that?

There is no point in saying that nutrition plays an integral part in people’s health. it is thought by some people that such things as growing and cooking food should be learnt at school. I totally agree with the aforementioned statement and this essay will show my point of view.

Firstly, it is undoubtedly useful for children to know how to cook at home. this knowledge will help children to be independent from their parents. Instead of consuming fast food they will be able to give their preferences to healthy food. it will not only be beneficial for their health but also will save their pocket money. If it had not been for the cooking lessons my mother gave me when I was studying at school, I would have eaten more junk food and would possibly have health problems now.

Secondly, I believe that such knowledge will be extremely helpful for students who are steeped in studying such subjects as chemistry and biology. I can put my niece as an example; having been given an opportunity to have additional classes at school, she decided to choose a subject related to how plants grow. she was completely involved in the learning process and ultimately decided to become a biologist. Thus, it is clear why the idea of having such classes may have a positive effect on youths at schools.

In conclusion, I entirely believe that children should be given lessons about how to produce and prepare foodstuffs. it is clear that these skills are essential for everyone, besides being independent of parents, they can help to determine the future profession.