Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give your opinion and include relevant examples

There are some people who agree that the only consideration when buying something should be the price. I do not conform to this statement and I will give my reasons to this cause.

Nowadays, A lot of individuals do not buy things because of the amount which it is sold at, but they buy things knowing that it would serve its purpose due to the quality. For instance, residents in the eastern part of Nigeria will prefer to buy a cheap and strong SUV rather than buying a flashy and expensive car that cannot withstand the roads in the country. Similarly, Africans in the rural areas of the continent will go for durable shoes that can withstand the muds before they even ask for the price

Furthermore, another consideration to make is that of relevance whenever you want to engage in buying. It is expedient to know wether what you are about to purchase is significant at the moment once you have made the decision to buy it. To illustrate, an apprentice gets settlement from her boss when she is done with her service, and ends up spending the proceeds on a very expensive watch. Is that action beneficial or necessary? In addition, countries would not understand the negative effects of nuclear weapons unless they consider the harm it can cause globally. There are indeed other things to consider while buying things!

In conclusion, I believe the points above clearly states reasons why we ought to consider other things apart from prices before purchasing anything. This will do the world good, and bring clarity when it comes to buying.