Some people believe that the radio is more enjoyable and practical than TV. Do you agree?

It is believed by some that compared to TV, radio is more enjoyable and practical. In my opinion, although TV is more popular these days, radio is still doing a great part in entertainment and providing more joyful experience in daily life.

To begin with, if we consider television, which can be defined as the most popular media among common people. The reason for this is because videos are more powerful than verbal or textual messages. Therefore, television's impact on people is much greater than other media. For instance, to report an incident about an emergency situation, television is the best medium because the reporters can broadcast live feed on the location and people can have an idea about what is happening real-time. Moreover, most of the musical shows have become more popular than before because of the artist’s fashions, colourful lighting, and other decorations compared to radio. As a result, people are more attracted to television programs, especially as a family entertainment method.

However, radio has a unique way of interacting with people. Radio allows people to visualize about the content of programs and which gives the listener a chance to enjoy the program in their own way. To explain this more, if we consider a radio commentary program about an exciting sports event, listeners can have vivid imaginations about what is happening in the event right now based on information they are receiving. Although they cannot see what is happening there, they know the actual fact and it is up to them to visualize the event. Moreover, people are spending a considerable amount of time daily for commuting on their personnel vehicles. Radio is the best media for such people to get information because devices with the screen are impossible to use while driving. In addition, talk shows with user interaction are more popular on radio because people can participate in those programs while doing other things without worrying to watch the show.

In conclusion, although television has advantages and entertainment in news reports and other entertainment programs, I believe radio is still giving much more enjoyable experience to the listeners.