In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular

Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Crime fictions are generally very insightful. There is a considerable emphasis placed on the growing popularity of novels and TV series of this genre. The excitement, resemblance to the real world situations and the insights which these fictions provide can be some reasons for this. Let us analyse further to get a better understanding.

In the first instance, crime fictions are popular among the readers because in many cases, these stories are based on real-life situations. Despite whether it is a novel or a tv series, the story is always about either murder or some unlawful events. For instance, the world-renowned character Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective who investigates murders and catches criminals by using his unique way of analysing clues. These stories are extremely entertaining and some facts and techniques are even useful in real-life to catch offenders.

Moreover, because of the risen popularity of streaming services such as Netflix, Amazon Prime many people can binge-watch tv series now. The elaborated scenes and visual effects are truly helpful to get an idea about how certain events are taking place when performing a crime in our society. To elaborate, people can realize no matter how a criminal tries to hide a crime, there are talented people who can uncover these crimes. Therefore, these novels and tv series are encouraging people to think twice before perform any illegal activity.

Furthermore, many people spend their times in front of tv or either reading a novel these days. These type of fictions gives them a chance to learn about how society works and to get some useful insights.

In the final analysis, crime fictions are famous in many countries due to insights, elaborated scenes which they are providing, and the entertainment which they provide. I believe, compared to other genres, this is more useful for viewers to deepen their understanding about society.