Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give advantages of both and your point of view.

According to some people, students should receive more than one short vacations during school time, where others opine that a single long-term vacation is enough for them. In my opinion, one vacation is enough for children during their school time.

Without any qualms, if students will take more than one break in a single class, it could be beneficial for them in numerous ways. Firstly, it would mitigate the level of stress which student feels with their long academic syllabus, owing to the fact that they invariably receive enough time to put their minds out of studies. In other words, they do not need to be worried about their academic subjects throughout a year. Moreover, youngsters can learn different practical skills during vacations such as playing a musical instrument, driving, swimming to name a few.

In contrast, by allowing the younger generation to take one break in a single grade, educational institutes can ensure that they are allocating enough time to learn required subjects which is the predominant requirement of their age. By not allowing students to take more breaks, high schools can maintain continues involvement of every student. Unequivocally, in such environment students will less distract from the study which can certainly increase productivity and helps them to be more focused on their studies. For example, as per recent survey of Divyabhaskar newspaper, in India, adults get 3 months vacation between two grades which is sufficient to schedule any other activities.

To conclude, although multiple vacations can be helpful for students to reduce their academic anxiety, I believe that one vacation after each final exam will be more useful for both students and alma maters.