Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give advantages of both and your point of view.

Vacations are considered to be beneficial to humans in many different ways. A number of people advocate that a short vacation should be given to the children going to school every now and then. However, others say that a single but long-spanned vacation should be granted. This essay will examine merits of both opinions and explain why I believe that the latter view is more beneficial to the young growing minds.

The supporters of frequent short-term vacations claim that this helps in enhancing their results by regularly rejunevating the mind, body, and soul of students. Most of the schools have a monthly assessment to evaluate the knowledge gained by the pupils. Thus, they have a non-stop learning process. Giving them several small breaks can act as a stress-buster and refresh their minds which will improve their academic performances.

Others, however, myself included, highlight that a single long-termed vacation has many constructive ripples in terms of having time to travel and exploring other countries and to follow or acquire new hobby during this free time. To enunciate, unlike short holidays, students can plan to visit and stay in different countries which may attribute to learn new heritage and culture or even pick up a local dialect. In addition to this, it also provides them the opportunity to follow their passion. For instance, a child may join a dance class for a month in the leisure time learning different styles of dancing. Hence the blessings brought by a long time off enrich students in multiple ways.

To reiterate, many small vacations relax a student in numerous ways. However, I think, a single long holiday helps in developing the young mind by giving them a chance to learn new cultures and follow their passion.