Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

School holidays are the leisure time in which children can re-energise themselves. There are number of people who thinks that a long vacation is beneficial for students while there are other who thinks that number of short holidays are much more advantageous for them. Both the options have their own pros, I would like to elucidate it further in my essay.

To begin with, the positive points of short vacations are that after every term the children can have the relaxation time from studies and plan their leisure time to schedule their next term in advance. Students felt exhausted during examinations, so a short vacation can help them to rejuvenate themselves and get ready for their next term. In vacations students can also opt for flexible home tuition and prepare for the next term in advance, which will bring more confidence in them and they shall perform better in their class. For instance, in a short holiday of one week the families can plan to visit any tourist place where children can enjoy nature and forget all their worries and fears of examination.

Furthermore, the benefits in case of single long vacations are also innumerable, children and students can enrol themselves in any course and can also indulge in the games and activities of their interest. In India, all the Schools plan summer vacation in order to beat the heat because in the scorching weather children suffer a lot. To exemplify, there are various institutes which offer courses during summer vacations for improving handwriting, dance classes, music learning classes, art and many more. During vacations children can develop and inculcate interest towards extracurricular activities. Indulgence and development of extra qualities can help them to recognise their passion or interest.

In my opinion, one long vacation is more advantageous than number of short vacations. One can plan the long vacation in learning multiple things, develop and recognise their interests.