Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

It is often argued that learning institutions or elementary schools should offer on extended or multiple small session breaks. As per my opinion and understanding, I believe there should be multiple short vacations in curriculum and I will try to ensure through my essay that i am able to make a significant impression.

I believe organised and well-defined frequent breaks keep the motivation factor high along with enough time for them to practice and revise. It will also reduce the burden of completing the full course at once which will again ensure that students are able to understand the content to the depth and able to implement the concept to a greater extent.

However, there seems to be a downside of multiple breaks too which can be finishing the course in given amount of time, this sounds like an advantage for one long break which give surplus period to finish the course in time. Another major advantage of single long break can be that continuity of learning attitude among the students will remain intact, which might be a compromising factor of multiple breaks.

To conclude with above data points, I am in favour of more than one study breaks as it seems student can grasp and develop their personality to a comparative level.