Some people believe that studying in a college or university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. Others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

University degree or work experience which is more important it is the hottest debate of the time. It is reckoned by some individuals that higher degree plays a crucial role in attaining the set goals of life, rather others have a thought work experience helps to get more reliable job opportunities. In the consequent paragraphs, I will discuss both the views following that, I will discuss my opinion.

To begin with, it is thought by most people that degree is wastage of three years, instead of wasting them they like to utilize them but getting experience. There are some fields that do not need a degree but need an adequate experience which helps one to be better job opportunities, for example, carpentry. In such a field, a degree does not play any role as it depends on one’s competency to make designs as per the customer demands. Moreover, there are lots of skills that a person cannot learn through studies such as leadership, humbleness, and tolerance etcetera. The resume with more experience is prioritized more over the educated on because most of the company want well qualified employees as they do not like to waste time and money on giving training

On the other hand, getting educated from university and grabbing a degree is much important to achieve life goals. Most of the time, it has been seen that the basic eligibility criteria are degree or graduation in the most renowned company as they want a well qualified employee in their team instead of experienced without degrees. These degrees equip them with the required skills and knowledge which is required to lend the job. For instance, the higher management levels are always occupied by a student with master of business administration degree instead of an experienced employee.

To conclude, both have their own merits and demerits but I tend to incline with the fact that students should pursue higher education before getting experience as it gives a better future perspective than work experience.