More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones.

Is this a positive or negative development?

State-of-the-art technology has dramatically impacted the lives of people. Nowadays, many people greatly rely on the internet and phones. I believe it as a positive development.

To begin with, the supporter of negative development deems that the dependency of people on the internet and phones has ruined their health. The people relax in their free time using their phones and by using the internet instead of doing any kind of exercise which leads to eye weakness and obesity. Furthermore, it weakens the bond between the family and friends because people like to spend time with their online friends rather than meeting their peers physically. For instance, earlier people use to sit in the parks with neighbors and friends to spend quality time but now parks are occupied by dogs and birds for nesting.

However, in my point of view, this latest technology has made study easy as one can easily surf the internet in order to get information about the topics with certain clicks. Apart from this, one can get a lesson from online tutorial classes which the biggest advantage for the students. Furthermore, one need not travel a long distance to meet near ones because the application of video calling and group calling has made easy to interact with each other while sitting at home. Moreover, this technology has given a chance for many people to become famous and popular. To illustrate, the applications like unacademy are there which guide students for every kind of topic and the applications like TikTok and youtube has given a platform to youth to expand their talent and become famous.

To conclude, nonetheless to say there are some downsides to the latest technology but its positive aspect is that easy communication with a friend sitting in other corners of the globe and getting information about every topic while sitting at home.