Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree Discuss both the views and provide your opinion

These days, in technology age, there has been a plethora of distinctive learning platforms. Henceforth, students can have numerous ways to approach knowledge, two ways which are used more than others are distant and face-to-face learning. This has caused a heated controversy whether which one is better. It is believed by a school of thought that tertiary learning done on campus is more noteworthy than learning via the web, while a number of people emphasize a specific assertion that it is an ideal avenue. It appears to me that the merits which studying on the internet brings far outweigh but I will delve both view points.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that conventional education brings certain virtues for pupils. Juniors may connect with their tutors and classmates while attending face-to-face sessions, which gives them the opportunity to enhance their interpersonal communication skills and this frequently refrain a sense of isolation and lack of competition for the graduates. To illustrate, if they have any queries or answers, they would boldly ask instructors and argue with peers to convey their views. Eventually, teachers can monitor their pupils when lecturing in classes. A number of trainers have a short attention span and are more prone to do other things while attending online classes, consequently, students who study on campus will be more self-discipline and, therefore, achieve better academic results.

On the other hand, I opine internet-based education. To begin with, a virtual study is favorable for its flexibility but it also allows apprentices to learn from any location in lieu of being restricted by geographical boundaries like in traditional classes. In the COVID-19 era, learners can readily access their devices and attend lectures or tutorials from the comfort of their homes and hostels as long as there is internet service. What is more, online lectures can be recorded and shared which permits students to access the learning material at any time they need. Thus, electronic learning offers scholars the flexibility of time and place in education. Another benefit of online learning is reduced financial burden. Distant learning is far more affordable as compared to physical learning. This is because online learning minimizes transportation fees, student meals, and school facilities. As a result, every student from the poor to the prosperous ones can have the equal opportunities to learn and the rate of illiteracy is step-by-step declined.

In conclusion, both avenues have their own strong point, accordingly, it seems the best when pupils can mix these two methods to learn more effectively.