Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays many people are adopting home schooling for the kids as the best option for their development while other contend and believe that the conventional approach of their education is vital. I partially agree with the former argument to support my view, we will discuss the advantages for both methods with some examples.

The technology has significantly increased many leisure and, alleviated the time and efforts to do the certain things. Online Education nowadays have eased the learning for the students as they can study at home being relaxed without any stress to go school or travel which saves their energy and time to-from travelling to school. These saved times can be invested elsewhere to nurture kids with various skills like outdoor activities, art, music and many more. Additionally, the tutor can concentrate one-to-one with the child which can sharping his/her mind and educating well. For instance, if a kid goes to school the teacher has to pay attention to all students commonly whereas, otherwise is not the same case. Although with these many merits, the kids might lack the socializing skill.

On the contrary, the kids when learnt together in a school make them socialize and learn on their own which is the important part in their development. Schools provide physical training as one of the subject as their outdoor activity learning. They management sets up curriculum in a manner that pupils play and learn with others. Although the kids can save time and efforts while learning from home but misses that crucial part of their innocent life to make friends, play, enjoy and learn which every child should experience for their development. For instance, the kids can participate in competitions where they can boost their confidence, overcome their stage fear, etc.

To conclude, Although the traditional method outweighs over the home based learning, I believe we can manage work around and let kids play together in the grounds while studying at home, so that the kids can learn many things, gain many skills and also socialize amongst society.