Some people believe that technology has made man more social To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is a common belief nowadays that people have become more socially active due to technology. In my opinion, It is true to some extend.

Earlier when we wanted to see some one or meet some one who might live far from one's place we had to travel all the way to that person. This travelling and preparation to do so was somehow tiring and troublesome. Technology has changed everything, Before when we wanted to share something very important with some one we had to go to that person in order to convey the message, telephones were there earlier as well but now the technology has given us the convenience of video calls with which we can see each other in real time and convey the urgent messages, Just like talking to that person face to face. Social media has give a lot of freedom to people by which they can share their day to day life with family and friends as well as strangers.

If a person does not have lot of friends in real life he or she might be friends with many people online, This is all because of social media that technology has provide us. We can be updated with whatever is going on in our loved one's life through social media no matter how many miles away we are from them. But there are still many people who prefer meeting face to face more often with their friends and family. They still believe in going out and being socially active and experience things rather than saying glued to the technology.

In the conclusion, I would say that it is not only the the technology that makes us socially active but it is a personal choice. whether though technology or by other means if you decide to be a socially active person you will be.