Some people believe that technology has made man more sociable and others think that it has made us less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Certain individuals agree the advancement o=in technology is served as a medium for social interaction among people, whereas, others have this notion the development in technology has widen the gap of communication in the society. In my opinion, I do believe the development of technology has paved a way for people to be more extrovert and socially active.

Some people have this notion that with the advancements in computers children are becoming introvert, spending most of their time playing video games or watching movies rather than enjoying. Furthermore, excess use of technology deprives of real human interaction, which is an important aspect of every bond. To illustrate, according to the research report of World Health Organisation in 2018 states the more the 50% of the young generations do not indulge in physical activities such as playing football, cricket, instead are more interested to play online games, as a result it not only affects their cognitive development but also leads to health issues like obesity, diabetic problems, weak eyesight and so on.

However, many individuals have this opinion that the use of internet facilities and many social networking applications has made possible for people to interact with their loved ones and friends living in any part of the world. Moreover, hi-tech applications have removed the barriers of geographical boundary among the nation as many businesses and giant organisations can carry out their business meeting though video conference, thus saving the time and money on travel. To elucidate, social networking websites like Facebook, Skype has made it easy for people to talk to their family members sharing their ideas, feeling and emotions.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that modern technology has made individuals to be more interactive as well as build a strong communication and bond among the humanity.